Where do we come from?

11/18/2020

When the future looks uncertain, it is helpful to re-examine how we got to the present. Who were we and what have we become? Where were we and wherein have we been thrown? For one group of ancient thinkers, getting answers to these questions is freedom. These days we believe there are a many different ways to find answers: art, history, biology, religion, and, of course, philosophy.

How do these different methods help us answer the question, "Where do we come from?" What kinds of answers do they provide? Is any method better than the others, or are they equal perspectives?

私たちはどこからきたの?

未来が不確かな時、これまで私たちがどのように現在まで生きてきたかを見直す機会となるのではないでしょうか。私たちとは誰なのか。何になったのか。どこにいたのか。どうやってここまできたのか。古代思想家のある学派のこの問いに対する答えは「自由」であるということでした。近年私たちは、アート、歴史、生物学、宗教、また哲学など、さまざまな方法で答えを見出せるのではないかと考えています。

「私たちはどこからきたの?」との問いに、それぞれの方法論はどう答えてくれるでしょう。他よりも優れた方法というものがあるのでしょうか。それとも、どの道も等しく有効なのでしょうか。



英語で語る『うごく哲学』
第7回のテーマ「Where do we come from?」

2020年11月18日(水) 午前10時から11時15分まで
定員|9名
会費|3,300円
ファシリテーター|Sova・伊藤東凌・池上カノ
ugocphilosophy@gmail.comまでお名前、メールアドレスをお知らせください。

当日(ZOOMでの開催)
☐英語でのディスカッション(1時間)
☐日本語での感想(15分)
後日
☐感想文を提出(任意)。英語 250 words。または日本語400字以内。
 英文の場合は校正後、返却します。
 日本語の場合は英訳後、返却します
☐感想文の提出後、伊藤副住職よりひとつの「問い」をお出しします。

UGOC TETSUGAKU
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started